Bridging Work

Please find electronic copies of the summer bridging work on this page. We ask all of our new sixth formers to complete the bridging in the appropriate subjects by the beginning of the Autumn term on Wednesday 5th September.

If you have any questions, please email the relevant Head of Department. Teachers will get back to you as fast as possible, but please be aware they may be abroad or otherwise out of contact for periods during the holiday.

The links below will be live shortly.


Art

Head of Department: Ms John – a.john@kaa.org.uk

Year 12  – Y12 Fine Art Bridging Task 2018

Year 13 – Select and develop initial ideas for your personal investigation project, to be presented in a mini-exhibition within the Art department in September. Write a 400 word outline for your related study essay.


Biology

Head of Department: Ms Denniston – i.denniston@kaa.org.uk

Year 12  – Y12 Biology Bridging Work

Year 13Y13 Biology Bridging Work


Computer Science

Head of Department: Mr Crook – a.crook@kaa.org.uk

Year 12  – Year 12 Computer Science Bridging Work

Year 13 – Year 13 Computer Science Bridging Work


Dance

Head of Department: Mr Dunning – r.dunning@kaa.org.uk

Year 12  – Year 12 Dance Bridging Work 2018

Year 13 – Year 13 Dance Briding Work 2018


Drama

Head of Department: Ms Miller – al.miller@kaa.org.uk

Year 12  – Year 12 Drama Bridging Work 2018


English Literature

Head of Department: Mr Clayton – j.clayton@kaa.org.uk

Year 12 – Y12 English Bridging Work and English Literature Bridging Assignment Yr 12

Year 13Y13 English Bridging Work


French

Head of Department: Miss Pedley – s.pedley@kaa.org.uk

Year 12 – Y12 French Bridging Work 2018

Year 13 – Year 13 French Bridging Work 2018


Geography

Head of Department: Ms Blount – l.blount@kaa.org.uk

Year 12 – Y12 Geography Bridging Work

Year 13 – Y13 Geography Bridging Work


History

Head of Department: Ms Desmond – s.desmond@kaa.org.uk

Year 12Y12 History Bridging Work – Y12 History Course Overview – Y12 History Course Timeline

Year 13Y13 History Bridging Work


Maths

Head of Department: Mr Edwards – n.edwards@kaa.org.uk

Year 12Y12 Maths Bridging Work

Year 13Y13 Maths Bridging Work


PE

Head of Department: Ms Thompson – l.thompson@kaa.org.uk

Year 12 – Y12 PE Bridging Work 2018

Year 13Y13 PE Bridging Work


Physics

Head of Department: Mr Greenish – r.greenish@kaa.org.uk

Year 12 – Y12 Physics Bridging Work 2018

Year 13 – To follow shortly


Politics

Head of Department: Ms Desmond – s.desmond@kaa.org.uk

Year 12  – To follow shortly

Year 13 – Y13 Politics Bridging Work


Product Design

Head of Department: Mr Patel – v.patel@kaa.org.uk

Year 12Y12 Product Design Bridging Work

Year 13Y13 Product Design Bridging Work


Psychology

Head of Department: Ms Sharman – c.sharman@kaa.org.uk

Year 12Y12 Psychology Bridging Work

Year 13Y13 Psychology Bridging Work


RE

Head of Department: Ms Hitchcock – g.hitchcock@kaa.org.uk

Year 12 – Year 12 RE Bridging Work 2018

Year 13 – Please find bridging work on the Student Portal


Spanish

Head of Department: Miss Pedley – s.pedley@kaa.org.uk

Year 12 – Y12 Spanish Bridging Work

Year 13 – Y13 Spanish Bridging Work