Bridging Work

Please find electronic copies of the summer bridging work on this page. We ask all of our new sixth formers to complete the bridging in the appropriate subjects by the beginning of the Autumn term on Thursday 6th September.

If you have any questions, please email the relevant Head of Department. Teachers will get back to you as fast as possible, but please be aware they may be abroad or otherwise out of contact for periods during the holiday.


Art

Head of Department: Ms John – a.john@kaa.org.uk

Year 12  – Y12 Fine Art Bridging Task 2018

Year 13 – Select and develop initial ideas for your personal investigation project, to be presented in a mini-exhibition within the Art department in September. Write a 400 word outline for your related study essay.


Biology

Head of Department: Ms Denniston – i.denniston@kaa.org.uk

Year 12  – Y12 Biology Bridging Work 2018

Year 13 – Y13 Biology Bridging Work 2018


Computer Science

Head of Department: Mr Crook – a.crook@kaa.org.uk

Year 12  – Year 12 Computer Science Bridging Work 2018

Year 13 – Year 13 Computer Science Bridging Work 2018


Dance

Head of Department: Mr Dunning – r.dunning@kaa.org.uk

Year 12  – Year 12 Dance Bridging Work 2018

Year 13 – Year 13 Dance Briding Work 2018


Drama

Head of Department: Ms Miller – al.miller@kaa.org.uk

Year 12  – Year 12 Drama Bridging Work 2018


English Literature

Head of Department: Mr Clayton – j.clayton@kaa.org.uk

Year 12 –  Y12 English Bridging Work 2018 / Y12 English Bridging Work Anthology

Year 13 – Y13 Bridging Work Text List 2018


French

Head of Department: Miss Pedley – s.pedley@kaa.org.uk

Year 12 – Y12 French Bridging Work 2018

Year 13 – Year 13 French Bridging Work 2018


Geography

Head of Department: Ms Blount – l.blount@kaa.org.uk

Year 12 – Y12 Geography Bridging Work 2018

Year 13 – Y13 Geography Bridging Work 2018


Maths

Head of Department: Mr Edwards – n.edwards@kaa.org.uk

Year 12Bridging work from GCSE will be set in the first 2 weeks as homework

Year 13 – Individual bridging work has been assigned in classes, please contact Mr Edwards if you need clarification


PE

Head of Department: Ms Thompson – l.thompson@kaa.org.uk

Year 12 – Y12 PE Bridging Work 2018


Politics

Head of Department: Ms Desmond – s.desmond@kaa.org.uk

Year 12  – Y12 Politics Bridging Work 2018

Year 13 – Y13 Politics Bridging Work Pt1 / Y13 Politics Bridging Work 2018 Pt2


Psychology

Head of Department: Ms Sharman – c.sharman@kaa.org.uk

Year 12Y12 Psychology Bridging Work 2018

Year 13 – Y13 Psychology Bridging Work 2018


RE

Head of Department: Ms Bridgewater – m.bridgewater@kaa.org.uk

Year 12 – Year 12 RE Bridging Work 2018

Year 13 – Situation Ethic Practice Questions / Situation Ethics Anthology / Situation Ethics Anthology ZigZag / Contemporary Morality


Spanish

Head of Department: Miss Pedley – s.pedley@kaa.org.uk

Year 12 – Y12 Spanish Bridging Work

Year 13 – Y13 Spanish Bridging Work