Term Dates

Please note that these term dates apply to students only. Staff must be at school during staff training and planning days, check the staff handbook for further information.

 

Term Dates 2018-2019

 

Autumn Term 2018

 

Wednesday 5th September – Y7 & Y8 Induction Day (school closed to years 9-13)

Thursday 6th September – Whole School Induction Day (Y7, Y8, Y9, Y10, Y11, Y12, Y13 students in school)

Friday 7th September – Timetabled lessons begin for all students

Aut1 term ends: Friday 19th October

Half term break: Monday 22nd October to Friday 2nd November

Aut2 term starts: Monday 5th November

Aut2 term ends: Wednesday 19th December (students finish school at 12.45pm)

Staff training/planning days (school closed to students): 30th & 31st August, 3rd & 4th September and 1st & 2nd November

 

Spring Term 2019

 

Spr1 term starts: Monday 7th January

Spr1 term ends: Friday 15th February

Half term break: Monday 18th February to Monday 25th February

Spr2 term starts: Tuesday 26th February

Spr2 term ends: Friday 5th April (students finish school at 12.45pm)

Staff training/planning days (school closed to students): 2nd, 3rd & 4th January and 25th February

 

Summer Term 2019

 

Sum1 term starts: Wednesday 24th April

Bank Holiday (school closed for students): Monday 6th May

Sum1 term ends: Friday 24th May

Half term break: Monday 27th May to Tuesday 4th June

Sum 2 term starts: Wednesday 5th June

Sum2 term ends: Friday 19th July (students finish school at 12.45pm)

Staff training/planning days (school closed to students): 23rd April, 3rd & 4th June and 22nd & 23rd July

 

Term Dates 2019-2020

 

Autumn Term 2019

 

Aut1 term starts: Thursday 5th September

Aut1 term ends: Friday 18th October

Half Term Holiday: Monday 21st October – Friday 1st November

Aut2 term starts: Monday 4th November

Aut2 term ends: Friday 20th December

Christmas holiday: Monday 23rd December to Tuesday 7th January

Staff training / planning days (school closed to students): 30th August, 2nd, 3rd and 4th September, 1st November

 

Spring Term 2020

 

Spr1 term starts: Wednesday 8th January

Spr1 term ends: Friday 14th February

Half term holiday: Monday 17th February to Monday 24th February

Spr2 term starts: Tuesday 25th February

Spr2 term ends: Friday 3rd April

Easter holiday: Monday 6th April to Tuesday 21st April

Staff planning / training days: 3rd, 6th & 7th January, 24th February

 

Summer Term 2020

 

Sum1 term starts: Wednesday 22nd April

Bank holiday (school closed to students): Monday 4th May

Sum1 term ends: Friday 22nd May

Half term holiday: Monday 25th May to Tuesday 2nd June

Sum2 term starts: Wednesday 3rd June

Sum2 term ends: Friday 17th July

Staff planning / training days (school closed to students): 20th, 21st April, 1st, 2nd June, 20th, 21st July