Term Dates

Please note that these term dates apply to students only. Staff must be at school during staff training and planning days, check the staff handbook for further information.

 

2020-21 Term Dates 

 

Autumn Term 2020

Staff Planning Day (school closed to students): Thursday 27th August

Staff Training Days (school closed to students): Friday 28th August, Tuesday 1st September and Wednesday 2nd September

Year 7 & Year 12 Induction Day: Thursday 3rd September (Y7 at KAA2, Y12 at KAA1)

Year 7, Year 8, Year 11, Year 12 & Year 13 Induction: Friday 4th September (Y7 & Y8 at KAA2, Y11, Y12 & Y13 at KAA1)

All year groups return to school: Monday 7th September (Y7 & Y8 at KAA2, Y9 to Y13 at KAA1)

Aut1 term ends: Friday 16th October

Half Term Holiday: Monday 19th October – Thursday 29th October

Staff Planning Day (school closed to students): Friday 30th October

Aut2 term starts: Monday 2nd November

Staff Inset Day (school closed to students): Friday 11th December

Aut2 term ends: Friday 18th December

Christmas holiday: Monday 21st December to Friday 1st January

 

Spring Term 2021

Staff Training Day (school closed to students): Monday 4th January

Spr1 term starts: Tuesday 5th January

Spr1 term ends: Friday 12th February

Half term holiday: Monday 15th February to Friday 19th February

Spr2 term starts: Monday 22nd February

Spr2 term ends: Thursday 1st April

Easter holiday: Friday 2nd April to Friday 16th April

 

Summer Term 2021

Staff Training Day (school closed to students): Monday 19th April

Sum1 term starts: Tuesday 20th April

Bank holiday (school closed to students): Monday 3rd May

Sum1 term ends: Friday 28th May

Half term holiday: Monday 31st May to Friday 4th June

Staff Training Days (school closed to students): Monday 7th and Tuesday 8th June

Sum2 term starts: Wednesday 9th June

Sum2 term ends: Friday 16th July

Staff Planning Days (school closed to students): Monday 19th, Tuesday 20th and Wednesday 21st July